Netizen 24 KEN: Migori Governor Obado appoints four county executives

Diposting oleh On 02.36

Migori Governor Obado appoints four county executives

More by this Author

Migori Governor Okoth Obado has appointed four new county executive committee members.

They include Ms Rebecca Ghati (Water and Energy), Mr Samson Maginga (Education and Culture), Ms Scholastica Atieno (Finance and Economic Planning) and Mr Valentine Ogongo (Agriculture and Veterinary).

The new appointees are expected to take up positions left vacant by the officials, who resigned to join politics.

Six county executives were retained but moved to new dockets. Mr Kepha Nyamita is now the head of Environment, Mrs Iscar Oluoch (Health), Mr Elijah Odhiambo (Lands), Mrs Elizabeth Ochaye (Trade and Tourism), Mrs Sheilla Ghati (Public Service) and Mr Moses Chamwada (Roads and Public Works).

The 10 names have alr eady been forwarded to the Migori County Assembly for vetting.

Mr Obado expressed confidence that the team will be approved saying he considered professional competence and regional balance.

The assembly is still in the process of constituting committees before embarking on vetting the nominees.

Nasa to increase anti-IEBC demos

Nasa supporters during anti-IEBC protests at

Opposition to hold protests on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Immigration denies demanding travel clearance from MPs

Director of Immigration Gordon Kihalangwa, who

Other National Assembly staff travelling abroad expected to produce clearance from clerk.

Chebukati excludes Chiloba in new poll team
Wo man Rep to be grilled over hate speech
Foreign travel ban on lecturers suspended
Fresh push for Uhuru, Raila to agree on poll
US ends Sudan trade embargo
Govt to rebuild Gikomba market ravaged by fire
-->Source: Google News

« Prev Post
Next Post »